Excuse me, Doctor. Can I borrow the Tadis?

Image

 

I’ll give it back, I promise. I thought about asking Hermione for her time turner, but then I remembered the Ministry of Magic destroyed them all. Which leaves you.
 
I’m not trying to change time or do anything illegal. It’s just that, lately,  I don’t have enough time to get everything done.  Work, family, house, they all take time. Lots of time. I managed pretty well for a while, at least until I decided to become an author. That’s when I started feeling the pinch.
 
Being an author isn’t the same as being a writer. The latter is all about getting the words on the page. The former is that and more. Much more. Today’s author wears enough hats to make a hydra jealous. He writes, edits, submits, sells, and promotes. He’s a writer, social media guru, webmaster, teacher, presenter, marketer, and salesman all rolled into one. Companies dedicate whole departments to just one of these. Publishers do too, just not before you prove yourself. 
 
And that’s the rub. The Catch 22.  I’m still proving myself. With the Tardis, I wouldn’t have to worry about all of my deadlines. I’d have time to promote Kojiki–my first book–and set up and populate all my social media sites. Heck, I could write every post I need for the next couple of years and just schedule them. I could finish book two and ensure a quick release. I could even manage to squeeze in a family vacation or two.
 
That would just leave all the stuff around the house that I need to fix. Come to think of it, I’ll need that sonic screwdriver too. I’m not that handy.
 
Image
Leave a Reply

